Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Board Committee

The Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee of the Board works collaboratively with the Director of DEI and Head of School to provide strategic leadership and guidance around Chandler’s approach to integrating DEI Initiatives into the school’s policies and practices. The Committee is committed to proposing and advancing recommendations to create and sustain a diverse, equitable and inclusive school community.
DEI Board Committee Members
Khalilah El-Amin, Chair 
Erin Baker
Tirza Castellanos
Shelan Joseph
Kevin Kohorst ’99
Matt Lawler ’95 
Joe Lin
Rick Madden
Zahirah Mann
Wendy Setiawan

Members Ex-Officio
Hillary Blunt, Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 
Joan Bravo, Director of Advancement & Strategic Initiatives 
John Finch, Head of School